Digitalisierung.jpg

iQ WATER SYSTEM

Intelligent water network monitoring in real time. 

For water suppliers, data such as, water consumption, pressure and temperature are accessible in real-time

iQ water system

Relevant information is transmitted anonymously and encrypted to the utility company, enabling immediate network optimization. In this way, consumption peaks and off-peak times in the supply network can be identified.  Whereas previously only the total consumption volume was often known, consumption peaks or stagnations can be actively reduced and even flexible tariff models can be derived. In this way, the iQ water system contributes to even network utilization and enables digital and efficient pressure management.

The efficient management of water pressure results in less stress on pipe systems, reducing or eliminating pipe bursts and leaks. In addition, the iQ water system, therefore, contributes to a significant reduction in the utility's energy consumption. Just a 1 bar reduction in water pressure reduces the energy consumption of the pumps that maintain the water pressure by approximately 13%. Stagnations in the pipe network can be reduced or even avoided and the water temperature can be constantly checked, thus reducing germs on the inner surface of the pipes and in the drinking water. This means that the iQ water system actively contributes to improved water quality - this not only means increased comfort for the end-user but also reduces the necessary interventions in the water supply and water quality for the water supplier. 

Faucet_edited.jpg
CONSUMPTION

The current water consumption of the entire supply network or individual flows are always available

Wasser4.jpg
      PRESSURE

Always stay informed about the water pressure and upcoming changes

Landscape1_2.jpg
TEMPERATURE

The current water temperature in network sections or at individual connections always in sight 

Through ioT-based data transmission to the iQ-Cloud, current data from the entire water network can be accessed in real-time.

The iQ water system enables a live monitoring of the water network and all integrated connection points. The relevant information from all connected consumers is transmitted to the utility anonymously and in compliance with the highest security standards. This enables water suppliers to read out important, real-time data from the entire water system and thus make decisions based on the current status - and not on the past.

grafik Plan A .jpg

The iQ water system helps to save drinking water!


Globally, 30 - 35% of the drinking water that is transported from the water supplier to the end-user is lost. Among other things, leakages due to leaking or defective components of the water supply network are responsible for this. Often there is a lack of transparency and control in the network in order to optimally manage pipes and thus operate efficient loss management. The iQ water system creates transparency and control in the water network and thus enables a new standard of efficiency and safety.

 

Fotolia_64466403_XL frei Tropfen reduzie
 
Sunset_edited.jpg

iQ-Water - more than SMART METERING

End-users benefit from intelligent water network monitoring - 
the advantages of the iQ water system at a glance:

Consumption data and water costs can be viewed at any time

End consumers can view all consumption data and water costs via the iQ-water app and thus optimize their own consumption.

Leakage protection

If the system detects leaks or burst pipes, the water connection is automatically shut off directly and the homeowner is immediately informed via app, thus preventing major damage.

Push message in case of limit or emergency

The app also serves simultaneously as a tool for communication from the water supplier to the consumer. In this way, the water supplier can send push messages to the affected consumers in the event of an emergency such as malfunctions or problems in the water supply.

Access to the household water supply

The homeowner can also access the water connection independently via the app and thus close or open the valve from anywhere and at any time.

Vacation mode

If no water flows for a longer period of time, the valve is automatically closed after exactly 72 hours. In addition to safety, this vacation function also serves as insurance protection because this "72-hour rule" is usually included in the contract terms of the household or homeowner's insurance.

Digitalisierung.jpg

iQ WATER SYSTEM

Intelligente Wassernetzüberwachung in Echtzeit. 

Für Wasserversorger sind Verbrauchsdaten wie Wasserverbrauch, Druck und Temperatur in Echtzeit abrufbar

iQ water system

Relevante Informationen werden anonymisiert und verschlüsselt an das Versorgungsunternehmen übermittelt und ermöglichen so unter anderem eine umgehende Netzoptimierung. Dadurch können Verbrauchsspitzen und Leerlaufzeiten im Versorgungsnetz identifiziert werden. Während bisher oft nur das Gesamtvolumen bekannt war, können Verbrauchsspitzen bzw. Stagnation aktiv verringert und sogar flexible Tarifmodelle abgeleitet werden. So trägt das iQ water system zu einer gleichmäßigen Netzauslastung bei und ermöglicht ein digitales und effizientes Druckmanagement.

Das effiziente Management des Wasserdrucks hat zur Folge, dass Rohrsysteme weniger beansprucht werden und dadurch Rohrbrüche und Leckagen reduziert oder vermieden werden können. Zusätzlich trägt das iQ water system so zu einem maßgeblich reduzierten Energieverbrauch des Versorgers bei. Bereits ein um 1 bar reduzierter Wasserdruck senkt den Energieverbrauch der Pumpen, die den Wasserdruck aufrechterhält, um ca. 13 %. Stagnationen im Leitungsnetz können verringert bis vermieden und die Wassertemperatur ständig überprüft werden. Somit können Verkeimungen der Rohrinnenfläche und des Trinkwassers reduziert werden. So trägt das iQ water system aktiv zu einer verbesserten Wasserqualität bei - dies bedeutet nicht nur erhöhten Komfort für den Endverbraucher, sondern reduziert auch die notwendigen Eingriffe in Wasserversorgung und Wasserqualität für den Wasserversorger. 

Faucet_edited.jpg
VERBRAUCH

Den aktuellen Wasserverbrauch des gesamtem Versorgungsnetztes oder einzelner Stränge immer bereit

Wasser4.jpg
DRUCK

Stets informiert über den anliegenden Wasserdruck und bevorstehende Veränderungen

Landscape1_2.jpg
TEMPERATUR

Die aktuelle Wassertemperatur in Netzabschnitten oder an einzelnen Anschlüssen stets im Blick  

Durch ioT-basierte Datenübertragung in die iQ-Cloud können aktuelle Daten aus dem gesamten Wassernetz live abgerufen werden.

Das iQ water system ermöglicht eine Live-Betrachtung des Wassernetzwerks aller integrierten Anschlussstellen. Die relevanten Informationen der angeschlossenen Verbraucher werden anonymisiert und unter Einhaltung höchster Sicherheitsstandards an das Versorgungsunternehmen übermittelt. So können die Wasserversorger wichtige Echtzeitdaten aus dem gesamten Wassersystem auslesen und so eine Entscheidung treffen, die auf dem aktuellen Stand basieren - und nicht auf der Vergangenheit basiert.

grafik Plan A .jpg

Das iQ water system hilft dabei, Trinkwasser zu sparen!

Global betrachtet gehen 30 - 35 % des Trinkwassers, welches vom Wasserversorger zum Endverbraucher befördert wird, verloren. ​Dafür verantwortlich sind unter anderem Leckagen durch undichte bzw. defekte Bestandteile des Wasserversorgungsnetzes. Häufig fehlen die Transparenz und Kontrolle im Netz, um Leitungen optimal verwalten und so effizientes Verlustmanagement betreiben zu können. Das iQ water system schafft Transparenz und Kontrolle im Wassernetz und ermöglicht so einen neuen Standard an Effizienz und Sicherheit.

 

Fotolia_64466403_XL frei Tropfen reduzie
 
Sunset_edited.jpg

iQ water system - MEHR ALS NUR SMART METERING

Auch Endverbraucher profitieren von intelligenter
Wassernetzüberwachung: 

Verbrauchsdaten und Wasserkosten sind jederzeit einsehbar


Endverbraucher können über das iQ water system alle Verbrauchsdaten und Wasserkosten einsehen und so den eigenen Verbrauch optimieren.

Leckageschutz

Bemerkt das System Leckagen oder Rohrbrüche, wird der Wasseranschluss sofort automatisch abgesperrt und der Hausbesitzer per App informiert, sodass größere Schäden vermieden werden.

Push-Nachricht bei Limitüberschreitung oder Notfall

Die App dient auch gleichzeitig als Kommunikationsmittel vom Wasserversorger zum Verbraucher. So kann der Wasserversorger im Notfall, wie z.B. Störungen oder Problemen in der Wasserversorgung Push-Nachrichten an die betroffenen Verbraucher senden.

Zugriff auf den hauseigenen Wasseranschluss

Der Hausbesitzer kann über die App aber auch eigenständig auf den Wasseranschluss zugreifen und so von überall und jeder Zeit das Ventil schließen oder öffnen.

Urlaubsmodus

Fließt über längere Zeit kein Wasser, wird das Ventil automatisch nach genau 72 Stunden geschlossen. Diese Urlaubsfunktion dient neben der Sicherheit auch als Versicherungsschutz, denn diese „72-Stunden-Regel“ steht meist in den Vertragsbedingungen der Haushalts- oder Eigenheimversicherung.